powdery pink

9 Apr

A cloudy day.

You can barely tell

where the border of

the sky

and the blossoms is.

Tokyo Black (porter)

pretty good beer.

Maybe the thickest beer I’ve had

since I got back from the States.

I love swan boat…

It was a better exercise than I thought, though.

(…but I love it!)

When was the last time

I saw cherry blossoms in Japan?

****************

When the wind blows

and when the petals float in the air,

it makes me want to cry.

I’d forgotten that feeling.

Now, I remember it again.

**********************************

I’m very glad

I went out to witness

the beginning of spring.

I know I still have a lot of work to do…

But a little break is alright, right?

Yes.

2 Responses to “powdery pink”

  1. Mean Mary Jean April 10, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    Thank you for the beautiful pictures. I wonder if these are Prunus yedoensis ‘Akebono’. It is my favorite with big white blossoms with pink centers that fade to that pale, pale dusty rose color. Love it!

    • flowerball April 10, 2011 at 1:12 am #

      akebono!I was wondering what that flower was called…THANK YOU!! Whenever I see that flower, I have this urge to put some in my hair…but I don’t, of course. (Got to be kind!)I love that flower so much…

Leave a Reply

